AZ Big Media Here are the winners of the Governor’s Innovation Celebration | So Good News


Arizona Technology Council, Arizona, in partnership with the Commerce Department, has announced the winners of the 2022 Governor’s Innovation Celebration. achambers. Winners of this prestigious annual awards program represent the best of Arizona’s technology, science and education ecosystem. This year’s recipients was recognized in a ceremony this evening at the Phoenix Convention Center.

“The Governor’s Innovation Award winners represent the pinnacle of innovation and cutting-edge problem solving across the state,” said Stephen G. Zylstra, president and CEO of the Council and its founding SciTech Institute. “It was a pleasure to celebrate our winners as well as so many outstanding finalists at tonight’s awards dinner. Each year, we are proud of how far Arizona has progressed as a leader in technology, science and STEM education.”

READ MORE: Here’s how Arizona’s life sciences sector is changing

“Each year, the Governor’s Celebration of Innovation Awards showcase Arizona’s vibrant technology community,” said Sandra Watson, president and CEO of the Arizona Chamber of Commerce. “This year’s winners and finalists will definitely continue this tradition. We are proud to partner with the Council to celebrate the entrepreneurs and local leaders who make Arizona a magnet for innovative technology.”

Winners in respective categories:

Prize winners of the company

• Startup Innovator of the Year:, Scottsdale

• Innovator of the Year – Small Company: Sylvan Source, Green Valley

• Innovator of the Year – Large Company: IBM, Tucson

• Innovator of the Year – Academy: Chandler-Gilbert Community College and Estrella Mountain Community College

Individual/Company Award Winners

• People’s Choice Accountability Lifetime Achievement Award: Cecilia Mata, owner and president of AllSource Global Management, Sierra Vista

• Chairman’s Award Recipient: Don Rudy, Executive Emeritus, Arizona Technology Council and former Director of Engineering, Raytheon, Tucson

• Ed Denison Business Leader of the Year: Marcus Engineering, LLC, Tucson

• Judges’ Award: Team Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC) – Sandra Watson, President and CEO, Arizona Trade Agency; Chris Camacho, president and CEO of the Greater Phoenix Economic Council; and Christine McKay, Director of Community and Economic Development for the City of Phoenix

Laureates of the legislative award

• Senator of the Year: Senator TJ Shope, District 8

• Representative of the Year: Representative Jennifer Pavlik, District 17

Tech 10 Award Winners

• Sen. Sean Bowie, 18th District

• Assistant Senate Minority Leader Lupe Contreras, 19th District

• Senate President Karen Fann, District 1

• Sen. David Gowan, 14th District

• Sen. Sean Kerr, 13th District

• Rep. David Cook, 8th District

• Representative Diego Espinoza, District 19

• Rep. Joel John, 4th District

• Rep. Steve Kaiser, 15th District

• Rep. Justin Wilmette, 15th District

Future Innovator Awards

• Pranathi Chintada, BAZIS, Chandler

• Alexander Huang, Hamilton High School, Chandler

• Bremer Caprosi, Brophy College Preparatory, Phoenix

• Christopher Luo, Hamilton High School, Chandler

Future Innovator Certificates of Honor

• Prisha Shroff, Hamilton High School, Chandler

• Janvi Srivastava, BASIS, Scottsdale

“Teacher of the Year” award: Alfred Santos, Harvest Preparatory Academy, Yuma

Certificate of Honor of the teacher:

• Thasanee Morrisey, Canyon View High School, Waddell

• David Wirth, Millennium High School, Good year

Winners and finalists were evaluated and selected by a selection committee of experts independent of the Council, which included:

• Chuck Vermillion, CEO of AccountabilIT

• Keith Latchow, president and CEO of Business Transformation Consulting

• Doug Hockstad, Assistant Vice President, Tech Launch Arizona, University of Arizona

• James Gulka, chairman and managing director of Arizona Tech Investors

• Eric Miller, PADT, Inc. main and co-founder.

• Nick Nolcheff, Technology Officer, Honeywell Aerospace Compression Systems

In addition, the Council would like to thank the Arizona Council of Engineering and Science Communities (ACESA) for participating in the selection of Future Innovators and Teacher of the Year Award winners and honorees.


Source link