Indian Railways inaugurates Udhna-Banaras Superfast Express train services, check complete timetable HERE | Railway news | So Good News


Surat and Banaras are one of the most visited places by tourists as Surat is widely known as the textile city of Gujarat, while Banaras is known as the spiritual city of Uttar Pradesh. Both cities have their own essence and people have long demanded a train connection between these two cities. Today therefore marks the landmark day as another promise was fulfilled by Indian Railways as the Minister of State for Railways, Darshana Jardosh flagged off the Udhna-Banaras Superfast Express from Udhna Railway Station. Darshana Jardosh took to Twitter to share the news along with pictures.

“Another promise fulfilled! Flagged by Udhna-Banaras Superfast Express from Udhna railway station. This initiates superior connectivity between Textile City Surat (Gujarat) and Spiritual City Banaras (Uttar Pradesh) and will support employment for people in both regions,” the tweet read.

Indian Railways’ Western Railway started this much awaited weekly super fast express train and has also connected adjoining areas for additional train services to Purvanchal region. The train was inaugurated at 10.30 today.

Also Read: Bharat Gaurav Train: IRCTC Introduces Affordable ‘Shri Ram Yatra Tour Package’ at THIS Price

Check the complete timetable of Udhna-Banaras Superfast Express train HERE:

Train No. 09013 Udhna – Banaras Superfast Express train will depart from Udhna at 10.30 to arrive Banaras at 13.45 the next day.

In its regular route, Train No. 20961 Udhna – Banaras Superfast Weekly Express will leave Udhna every Tuesday at 07.25 and reach Banaras at 10.50 the next day.

This train will run regularly from 11 October 2022.

Similarly, Train No. 20962 Banaras – Udhna Superfast Weekly Express will leave Banaras every Wednesday at 17.50 and now Udhna at 20.35 the next day. This train will run regularly from 5 October 2022.

The train will stop at these stations: Vadodara, Ratlam, Nagda, Ujjain, Maksi, Shajapur, Biyavra Rajgarh, Ruthiyai, Guna, Shivpuri, Gwalior, Malanpur, Soni, Bhind, Etawah, Govindpuri, Fatehpur, Prayagraj and Gyanpur Road stations in both directions.

The train consists of AC 2-class, AC 3-class, Sleeper Class and General Second Class coaches.

The booking for the first run of train no.09013 is open and for train no.20961 will open today later in the day at PRS counters and on the IRCTC website.


Source link